2023, News

2022-2023 Regular Season Stats Leaders

The following Kentucky student athletes will be honored by the Kentucky Lions Eye Foundation and the Kentucky Association of Basketball Coaches as the KHSAA Regular Season Stats Leaders for the 2022-2023 basketball season during the upcoming 12th Annual Mr. and Miss Kentucky Basketball Awards Ceremony presented by the Madden Foundation on March 19, 2023.

Scoring Leaders

 Kensley Feltner (Lawrence County) & Jacob Meyer (Holy Cross Covington)


Field Goal Leaders

Alyssa Daughrity (Murray) & Gabe Dynes (Simon Kenton)

Free Throw Leaders

 Carly Smith (Owsley County) & Max Green (Oldham County)

Three Point  Leaders

Noelle Hubert (Notre Dame) & Travis Perry (Lyon County)

Rebounding Leaders

 Grace Mbugua (Danville Christian) & Peyton Dixon (Letcher County Central)


All sports fans are welcome to attend or view the 2023 Mr. and Miss Kentucky Basketball Awards Ceremony. To learn more about the event visit http://www.mrandmisskybasketball.com.  For questions, please email JenniferHunt@kylionseye.org or call 270-999-4887.

The 12th annual Mr. and Miss Kentucky Basketball Award Ceremony presented by The Madden Foundation serves as a fundraiser for the Kentucky Lions Eye Foundation, who has announced Mr. Kentucky Basketball since 1954 and Miss Kentucky Basketball since 1976.  To learn more about KLEF’s mission and our programs and services please visit www.kylionseye.org.